Rest Periods and Breaks



FORMS
$1 Forms


Quick Summary

California employees must be provided with a 10 minute rest period after they have worked 2 hours and for each 4 hours that are worked. There is an exception for short day employees who do not work a certain period of time.

More Information is Available with a Premium Subscription


  • Easy to follow analysis of how the rest period law works


  • Text of pertinent orders


  • Copies of government opinions analyzing the law


  • When the short day exception applies


  • Penalties for not giving employees rest breaks


  • What happens if an employee does not take their break?



  • Subscribe!

    Subscriptions are easily and securely made with all major credit cards or checking accounts.

    Subscriptions are less than a dollar a day, cancellable anytime, and permit access to
    ALL premium content for ALL topics and ALL legal forms!

    LAWZILLA
    HOME
    MEMBER
    ENTRANCE
    for
    PREMIUM
    CONTENT
    Bookstore
    Repair Your Credit
    How to easily and effectively fix your credit report. Get the money, car, house and loans you need.

    If You Need to Retain and Pay a California Attorney Regarding This Issue:

    Brian Kindsvater, Esq.
    email <-- best way to reach Mr. Kindsvater


    Mr. Kindsvater has assisted numerous individuals and businesses throughout California and the United States regarding California employment, business, and other legal issues.